Reviews

All
booking.com
hotels.com
expedia.com
tripadvisor.com
booking.com
18 October 2019
Beaucoup de charme pour cette bâtisse, j'ai bien aimé la déco . emplacement idéal dans le centre historique. Personnel très sympathique.
Muriel
booking.com
18 October 2019
Het was een heerlijk hotel in een prachtige stad. Prachtige locatie. Hotelkamer schitterend in oude stijl. Meer dan de moeite waard. Aanrader, heerlijk ontbijt. Locatie in het oude centrum.
Lambertus
booking.com
18 October 2019
The stay in Split was very good, with very warm weather, good food, good trips and experiences.
Natalia
booking.com
18 October 2019
The staff were great, very friendly and helpful, and the decor in the hotel is lovely. The location is excellent and we were really grateful to the staff for taking care of our bags until our late flight on the day of our departure.
Anne Llewellyn
booking.com
18 October 2019
Pequeño hotel en un edificio historico totalmente reformado con encanto y en el centro de la ciudad. Cuidado hasta el ultimo detallo, habitaciones amplias y confortables y personal muy atento. Esta en la zona peatonal, no hay parquing, como en todas las ciudades de Croacia. Podeis reservad con anterioridad servicio de parquing en el hotel. Sin duda repetiria otra vez.
Sergi
booking.com
18 October 2019
Morala sam otići iz hotela prije 7h ujutro i osoblje se potrudilo spremiti rani doručak samo za mene. Iznimno ljubazno i profesionalno osoblje, za svaku pohvalu.
Marija
booking.com
18 October 2019
Very welcoming stay in a beautiful part of Split. Very characterful property in an excellent location with great staff. Just opened!
Yaron
booking.com
18 October 2019
Beautiful room with all amenities oerfect, meaning: comfy bed, good hot shower, very clean and pleasant staff. Location right in old town, close to the port. A little hard to find and up hill for those who are older, tho really not difficult and easy once you find how simple to get to it really is. The staff was outstanding. They brought my bag down the stairs, walked me to a taxi on my way out and even asked the amount for the ride. Very kind and helpful, thank you.
Marilynn
booking.com
18 October 2019
The hotel is very historic and beautiful! Immaculate in cleanliness and decorations authentic. Bathrooms and fantastic! Staff were amazing and went out of their way to accommodate you and help you with anything! We didn't have to park but there is a car parking lot a short distance away you can pay per day to have your car there however to get to the hotel it's in a pedestrian only zone so no parking right at the hotel. The breakfast is delicious as well if included in your price or even separately. The historic property has lots of character and charm and I loved it and would stay there again and recommend it.
Sarah
booking.com
18 October 2019
This is a lovely restoration of an old building. Our room was a good size with an excellent bathroom all brand new. The staff were really charming and helpful and the location excellent. We would definitely recommend this place!
Catherine
booking.com
18 October 2019
La localizaciòn fabulosa, el personal muy amable. Hotel nuevo. Si volvemos a Split no dudaremos en volver.
Maria Jesus
booking.com
18 October 2019
Hotel localizado próximo a Old Town, facilmente se chega a pé. Fica a aproximadamente 1,5km da rodoviária e é bem tranquilo chegar caminhando, não vale a pena pegar táxi porque em algumas ruas o carro não consegue passar. Fomos recepcionados pela staff Anita, muito simpática e prestativa. Hotel completamente reformado. Café da manhã bom. Possui rede de wifi muito boa. Recomendarei para amigos e voltaria a me hospedar!
Roberta
booking.com
18 October 2019
Położenie hotelu umożliwiające zwiedzanie centrum miasta, bardzo uczynny i pomocny personel, design hotelu, zmodernizowanego ze starego 700 letniego budynku.
Piotr
booking.com
18 October 2019
Die Zimmer sind einfach mal etwas anderes und wirken prachtvoll. Das Bad ist perfekt. Extrem freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Das Frühstück im Kellergewölbe bietet alles, was man braucht – sogar Sekt!
Tatjana
booking.com
18 October 2019
Staff were extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to help us with allowing us to store our luggage there, giving directions/advise and being extremely happy.
Norman
booking.com
18 October 2019
La décoration de la chambre, la propreté, la vue, l accueil et le service du personnel qui nous a aidé a recuperer notre voiture en fourrière.
Carole
booking.com
18 October 2019
Muy bien ubicado, personal muy amable, te ayudan en todo siempre con buena disposición. Habitaciones muy comodas, limpias, nuevo. Muy recomendable.
Pia
booking.com
18 October 2019
Staff and facilities excellent!! Nothing too much trouble, very well organised. Cannot fault any aspect. Brilliant! Did not want to leave!
Amy
booking.com
18 October 2019
Situado en pleno centro de la ciudad, dentro de un centro comercial y a tres minutos andando del Palacio de Diocleciano. Muy cómodo y agradable.
Julia Gomez Miron
booking.com
18 October 2019
Tout était super! De notre séjour cet hôtel a été le meilleur! C'était merveilleux.
Charles-Victor
booking.com
18 October 2019
Excellent facilities in the room. The bathroom Comfortable bed Great view of Split Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Due to my booking.com app not working, the manager endeavoured to contact me to ensure I was picked up at the airport by the transfer driver. I don't usually stay somewhere this nice but I'm glad I did as the room was comfortable, very nicely decorated and had excellent facilities. I had a wonderful night's sleep and the bed was perfect. The room I stayed in had a great view over the city. In the morning I chatted to the manger, who has a wealth of knowledge on Croatian history and Split itself. Nice people, great room, amazing view and a touch of luxury. The best place I've stayed using booking.com.
Dom
booking.com
18 October 2019
Great staff - smiling and always helpful. Rooms are great also, very spacious, totally new and modern. We were staying for 1 night and then we decide to stay a 2nd night....positive impression. Great localisation: at the entrance of the center/downtown.
Risto Saari
booking.com
18 October 2019
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Das Bad ist super. Zentral und ruhig gelegen. Das Zimmer ist sehr groß.
Judith
booking.com
18 October 2019
Love how modern and high tech the rooms are! Not at all what I expected for Croatia. The Bluetooth enabled lounge chair was my favorite. Such a comfy place to chill and listen to music, and very unique. Definitely won't find another hotel like this in Split. They even had US adapters for their outlets! I always forget to bring one- this was such a nice touch. They really paid attention to detail when they designed this little gem, and as a very frequent traveler I could appreciate the little features like this that set them apart from every other hotel. The staff was delightful and very helpful. We slept great- the beds were the perfect amount of firmness, and I am very picky about my mattresses! I would absolutely stay here again. It is a gorgeous hotel, beautifully designed interior, and great location close to everything. Staff recommended some wonderful restaurants nearby and all of their recommendations were spot on. I actually would've expected to pay more for such a nice room. We are usually hesitant to stay at brand new hotels, but I was really drawn to this one after seeing the photos and fortunately my instincts were right this time:)
Mandy
hotels.com
18 October 2019
Hotelli sijaitsee mainiosti lähellä palatsialuetta ja rantaa, kuitenkin rauhallisella alueella. Huoneet ja yhteiset tilat persoonallisesti sisustettu, erityisen ystävällinen palvelu ja riittävän monipuolinen aamiainen. Loistava valinta!
Tarja
hotels.com
18 October 2019
Small boutique hotel, great location, 5 to 15 minute walk to the palace, water promenade, great restaurants, -Chops, Art t chok, Paradox wine bar, tour departures outdoor markets and shops.Nice breakfast, eggs fruits, meats coffee plus Marina and Anita were helpful front desk staff. Nice size rooms with Free Wi Fi. Stone walls made you feel like you were part of ancient history. One of the best hotels that we have stayed at.
William
hotels.com
18 October 2019
Beautiful, new hotel with nicely decorated accommodations. Bathroom was surprisingly wonderful as I always adjust my expectations for tighter European spaces - very nice. Well informed hotel staff with excellent recommendations for dinner (Artichoke - excellent!). Parking was close with easy arrangements for payment; very convenient as we were right next to the pedestrian only area. We loved Split....and if we get the chance to return, we'll be staying at Heritage Palace Varos!
Debra
hotels.com
18 October 2019
This hotel was really nice, a quick walk to everything, the breakfast was really good too. Anita at the front desk was exceptional, providing us with all the information on excursions and directions. She even remembered our anniversary and had prosecco waiting for us.
Brian
hotels.com
18 October 2019
This hotel is set in an old building (all buildings in Split are old!) that has been recently renovated to a really high standard. The rooms are lovely - beds comfy, air con really good, and no noise from adjoining rooms. Breakfast is cheese, meats, bead, croissants, scrambled/boiled/fried eggs, cereals, fruit etc. Location is really good, close to everything, 10-15 minutes walk to the palace.
Sally
hotels.com
18 October 2019
Such a winner! We wish we could have rated in Split for longer.
Hanna
hotels.com
18 October 2019
La llegada es muy complicada por su situación en una zona junto al casco antiguo de Split. A la vez está bien situado a menos de 10 m del Palacio Diocleciano. Las habitaciones son muy confortables y la profesionalidad de los empleados muy alta, ayudando a todo y facilitando la estancia.
Jose
hotels.com
18 October 2019
Brand new, very nicely decorated hotel. Good size rooms. Perfect location for exploring the city, with short walk to the old city, beach boulevard and Marjan hill. We had a great stay here!
Elisa
hotels.com
18 October 2019
We had a GREAT stay at Heritage Palace Varos. The staff were incredibly friendly/helpful. The room was large and clean and comfortable. It is in an excellent location - only a short walk to the old town. I highly recommend this place and would stay again should we return to Split!
Matt
hotels.com
18 October 2019
Dans une rue calme, bel hôtel situé à quelques pas du cœur animé de la ville et du port Service remarquable par le personnel Bel établissement4
Elodie
hotels.com
18 October 2019
This property has only been open for 3 weeks and it is beautiful. We met the owner, Renata, and her goal to make this the perfect destination for her guests shines through when you talk with her. Her decorating and attention to detail made this a property that we will remember and recommend to our friends. Her staff, Marina and Bernard, made certain that all our needs were met, I.e., ferry information and ironing equipment, to ensure a perfect stay!
Richard
expedia.com
18 October 2019
We stayed for two nights. The room was nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. Although not large, this was largest of the rooms during our trip to Croatia. The front desk clerk was very helpful at check-in and the one at check-out actually helped carry our bags about 3/4 mile to parking. Breakfast was also very good. Overall, a very good stay in Split.
Evan
expedia.com
18 October 2019
Beautiful room. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location and easy to walk everywhere, but glad we didn’t have a car to worry about.
by a verified traveller
expedia.com
18 October 2019
Great hotel and excelent service to the guest. Near all the restorants and to the main city
by a verified traveller
expedia.com
18 October 2019
The hotel is in a great location in the old town of Split and within the city walls - close to the attractions. The staff were extremely helpful, charming and courteous. The hotel was fab - an old building with a modern twist. I strongly recommend a stay there.
Sylvia
expedia.com
18 October 2019
I had a great two nights when I arrived in Split at the Hotel Heritage Palace Veros. It was very well located in the Old Town and even better than the pictures. The personal was very helpful and polite. If you want to order a cab at your arrival it is possible through the reception. It is a charming hotel with good and comfortable furnitures. A perfect mix between charm and design. The breakfast was very good too. I definitely recommand this hotel.
William
expedia.com
18 October 2019
loved the location! right in the middle of old town! staff is wonderful!
Barbara
expedia.com
18 October 2019
Staff have been super helpful, location is excellent, and the rooms are gorgeous.
by A verified traveler
expedia.com
18 October 2019
This hotel is perfectly located near Voćni Trg and actually built on top of Tunnels in Diocletian Palace. Whole place has that old world charm you look for in a place like Split. Service is excellent, the staff is always happy to help and smiling just like every Croatian :). Terrace is a plus point which gives a view ( Find pictures attached). I highly recommend this Hotel.
Sudeep
expedia.com
18 October 2019
The place was very cute right in the heart of old palace in Split, palace was built in 600AD I believe, with quaint small alley ways stone streets. Receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Numerous of restaurants to eat nearby walking distance.
David
expedia.com
18 October 2019
Very beautiful hotel in the old center, best location! All restored, brand new and clean. Quiet rooms because of the thick walls and double glas windows. Really nice staff, i got sick after eating bad ice cream and they did everything to make me comfortable. So i really love this hotel.
Cornelis
expedia.com
18 October 2019
Perfect location and very clean. The bathroom was nice and recently updated. Very welcoming staff and comfortable accommodations. Ivan, the front desk attendant was extremely helpful and really helped ensure that we got the most out of our stay in Split! He was happy to provide city maps to help us navigate Split with ease. He provided suggestions on places to eat, the best beaches, and the points of interest in the city. Definitely recommend staying here while in Split.
JenniD
expedia.com
18 October 2019
Right from the moment we arrived we loved the property. The staff were warm and welcoming, giving us information about the city and recommendations. The room itself was modern, stylish and comfortable, a true luxury room. The location was perfect for walking anywhere in the city with lots of fantastic sites and restaurants nearby. We would highly recommend this property!!!
Graeme
expedia.com
18 October 2019
My friend and I only had one night at this amazing hotel. We had an airport transfer organised which was excellent seeing we arrived late at night. Our room was modern,spacious and luxurious. They gave us directions how to get to where we had to meet our tour the next morning. Very friendly, professional and helpful. Could not fault this place. Would definitely stay here again.
by a verified traveller
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Ivana was kind enough to greet us in person outside of the apartments and show us in. She also provided us with tips of places to eat and things to do around Split. The apartment is in a great location, just a 5 minute walk to Bacvice Beach, as well as a 5 minute walk to the main promenade in Split with the old town also close by. We also managed to walk up to the main lookout in the Park Suma Marjan which provided a great view of the town. The apartment itself had obviously been refurbished recently and was extremely modern and clean. It was very hot during our stay and the air con was working exceptionally well which was great. Would definitely recommend the Pietra Rossa for a couples getaway.
joshbridge70
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
My husband and I stayed here for one night before joining our cruise from split. Zarka responded quickly to us and met us right on time to check us in. The room is very charming with modern touches. Also, spacious especially the bathroom. Location is perfect! Right by the beach, port, and old town. Walkable to everywhere. I read the last few poor reviews and felt that the issue must be with the booking site they used. The pictures that were posted in the poor review did not reflect the building we stayed in at all. Highly recommend and wished we could have stayed longer! Thank you!
Sylviaandmatt
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Just perfect, close to the city but in a leafy quiet street Located next door to the police station, you can't have better neighbours. Parking was difficult but we were lucky and found one just around the corner. You don't pay after 12.30pm on Saturday and Sunday is free but you have to pay from 6.30am weekdays. The room is beautifully decorated, fabulous shower and comfy bed. You ring your hostess when you get there as there is no concierge but a smiley friendly girl who speaks excellent English takes 15 mins to turn up and let you in. Then we came and went as we pleased. There's a public beach nearby and an easy walk into the city and around the coastline. Try the restaurants suggested by our hostess and the ones in the small road into town, including Bistro Toc for breakfast. Thank you, We will be back.
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Hotel is in located in center of Split. It is in old part of town, it has historical value, and it is decorated in that style. Breakfast was in nearby restaurant an it was excellente, beutiful and verry teasty. Pricesa are a litle high but if you want the best location, beutifully designed rooms and service, then this is it. Definetly recomendation
Tibor J
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
We had a lovely stay at the Plaza Marchi- stayed for 4 nights and it was perfect to explore Split and nearby beaches. The hotel is located right in the city centre, next to famous diocletian palace (so yes- there are many tourists and it can get a bit loud sometimes but with windows closed, you'll be absolutely fine). The rooms are really pretty and spacious- everything you will need for your stay and very clean too ! We only had the breakfast once - there are 2 options, one nearby and other one 5-10min walk. We had the breakfast nearby and cam recommend the poached eggs. Coffee was good as well :) Definitely recommending staying here if you want to be central and get the real feeling of the old town of Split ;)
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
This hotel is really beautiful and located in heart of Split. Our room (201) was big enough for three persons (two adults and teenager). Room was beautifully decorated and very well maintained as the hole hotel. The hotel was told to be one year in operation in that location. However, the house itself was far more older. The old town with all the attractions are just few steps away from the hotel. It is very much recommended to stay here if you want to see and feel the old town of Split.
Majm64
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Plaza Marchi used to be a shelter for orphaned and poor children, run by the Marchi family. The building was later donated to the town of Split. Today, Plaza Marchi returns its original name as a tribute to the family that played a significant role in the history of Split and its citizens. Plaza Marchi is a monument of the world cultural heritage, as it features the well preserved parts of the west wall and the substructure halls of Diocletian’s Palace, which is the UNESCO world heritage monument. Enjoy the blend of old walls with modern amenities, well appointed rooms, and the ever so caring staff and reception desk. Just remember Split is a haven for nightlife. So the sounds of music and happy people at pubs n cafes, can reach you, as the hotel is within the city center, the promenade, and all the exciting sights n tours of the old town & palace. There’s no room service or restaurants attached to hotel., as its just a matter of stepping out for yr choice of food. Tea coffee, wifi, ac rooms, well serviced bathrooms are all there. Its a place you WANT to return to after a tiring day, or a partying night out! Go for it ... the location, the ambiance, the charm and warmth will make you feel good!
Arati G
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
A 2 min walk from the sea and the most happening waterfront with cafés all lined up to serve you the best Croatian & Western cuisine. The boats, ships, tour buses all just few steps away. The bus station too. The property is the best in class with choice of rooms and each beautifully done up with classy beds, furniture, fitting, large toilet, fridge, tea/coffee maker with the best crockery and implements. The ladies at the reception were very professional and very helpful and make you feel good. The rates for rooms are high but worth the price. The property also has a beautiful two levels terrace if you wish to relax over a few drinks. No food is available but they have their own restaurants just on the street and on the waterfront for your breakfast and meals. You could buy breakfast coupons at the reception. Great experience. Recommend strongly. Belongs to the Marchi family which owned this entire area early on. Truly well maintained heritage property. Loved it.
Travelwisesr
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Returned today after a beautiful weekend break in Split - so happy with this gem of a hotel, the rooms were absolutely amazing and hotel was in the perfect location just behind the front (Riva) with a stunning roof terrace - we didn't opt for breakfast but there are literally hundreds of amazing little places to eat (and drink!) Can't rave enough about out stay - it was totally awesome!
Jayne1407
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
We loved this hotel in Split Old Town. It is a beautifully converted ancient building in a shady nook, in walking distance from the ferry port, train station and bus station. We stayed in the VIP suite on the top floor which had its own private roof terrace. Luxuriously appointed and comfortable. The reception staff could not have been more helpful. There are two other things visitors need to know. There is only a lift between the first and fourth floors so there is at least one flight of stairs to carry luggage, though staff will help. Also, there is no dining room. We paid for breakfast and were given the choice of vouchers for two nearby restaurants - I recommend Zinfandel which is only 20 meres away. Finally, I thought this was great value for money, in one of Europe’s prime tourist centres.
OnlyinBrighton
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Convenient location, very relaxing with a view of the city from our balcony. Fantastico. The front desk staff were very helpful with restaurant and shopping referrals. Our room (501) had a balcony which had a view of the Adriatic and the city. The bed was comfy and the room had all the essentials (kettle, fridge etc...). The nights were very quiet as we were able to close the outside shutters on our windows and patio door. There are dozens of good restaurants within 1-2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The hotel also arranged a pickup from the airport and after parking the car the driver escorted us to the front door of the hotel. A nice touch.
kay_and_cat
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Recently spent a couple of nights at the Heritage Palace Varoš in Split, perfectly situated for exploring the old town. The rooms are beautifully appointed with good showers and lots of hot water to refresh after a day spent exploring. The breakfast was sufficient and provided a good start to the day. Staff were friendly and helpful with useful information on places to go and eat. All in all a fabulous stay and would return without doubt.
Ann B
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
For us, the room was nice and the breakfast was fair (it included eggs, a variety of meat, cheese, pastries, coffee, etc.). The walk to the hotel is a little inconvenient, but it's still in a good location because of its proximity to things like Marjan Forest Park and Diocletian's Palace. The service, however, is the best part. We had a lot of luggage and the employee who was working at the time helped us take it to and from the taxi, as well as up the stairs. The employees were also always friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed.
Alessandra W
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
This is a lovely restoration of an old building. Our room was a good size with an excellent bathroom all brand new. The staff were really charming and helpful and the location excellent. We would definitely recommend this place!
Ronnie O
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Have just had a fabulous week at this amazing hotel. Our room looked exactly like it looks on the website. Stunning. The staff are great, Anita on "front of house" was friendly and knowledgeable and Anna our house keeper was hard working and efficient. Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel.
Nix Elder
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
Arrived late afternoon to find friendly staff that immediately make you feel welcome. Check in was seamless. The room was superb, with all the luxuries you need! Close walking distance to Split centre, old city and the port, great location!! Highly recommended!!
Theo D
tripadvisor.com
18 October 2019
This hotel is beautiful & in a great location. interior and exterior is very interesting, a lot of details We had a large room - by European standards The staff was super friendly and helpful and The breakfast is special and very nicely arranged.
Lisa D